Prince, 07/10/2011

Concert information

Artist Prince
Tour name Welcome 2 America: Euro 2011 Tour
Date 07/10/2011
Venue Ahoy
City Rotterdam
Country The Netherlands
Remarks Start date/time on tickets inaccurate; part of North Sea Jazz Festival


Prince was going to do 3 plus concerts during the North Sea Jazz Festival. Each night was supposed to be different. And they were. The day after the disappointing opening show Prince had to make things right and he delivered: opening with Joy In Repetition followed by The Love We Make. On the recordings it is very obvious he went all the way. A marvellous experience. The next day would be special too, but day 2 of the North Sea Jazz shows was definitely the best one!


Joy In Repetition / Nothing More / The Love We Make / Mountains (guest: Seal) / Come Together / Alphabet St. / Dear Mr. Man / If You Want Me To Stay / Stand! / I Want You Back / When We’re Dancing Close And Slow / The Look Of Love / Guitar / I Like It There / Colonized Mind / Bambi 

Encore 1:

Encore 2:
The Beautiful Ones 

Encore 3:
Dance (Disco Heat) / Baby I’m A Star

Concert ticket

20110709 Prince


Welcome 2 America Euro Tour (

Compliments/remarks? Yes, please!